Friday, March 14, 2014

General Election 2014 results of Ernakulam constituency

Result of Lok Sabha Election 2014 at Ernakulam Lok Sabha constituency

Election commissioner of India declared the result of Lok Sabha Election 2014. The result of Ernakulam Lok Sabha constituency in Parliament Election 2014 is available here.

Final results of Ernakulam constituency

K.V Thomas, the sitting M.P and former Central Minister has won from Ernakulam Constituency in Parliament Election 2014 with a margin of 87047 votes against Christy Fernandes (LDF Nominee).

Performance of each candidates at Ernakulam constituency

Candidate PartyVotes
PROF. K.V. THOMASIndian National Congress353841
CHRISTY FERNANDEZIndependent266794
A.N. RADHAKRISHNANBharatiya Janata Party99003
ANITHA PRATAPAam Aadmi Party51517
K.V. BHASKARANIndependent22733
RAJANEESH BABUIndependent8246
P.D. CHANDRABHANUSocialist Republican Party6156
K C KARTHIKEYANBahujan Samaj Party2685
DENSIL MENDEZJanata Dal (United)2630
N J PIOUSIndependent2347
ANIL KUMARIndependent1180
JUNO JOHN BABYIndependent1077
KRISHNANKUTTY M.K.Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star950
None of the AboveNone of the Above9735

Candidates of Ernakulam Lok Sabha constituency for Lok Sabha Election 2014

1- K.V Thomas (UDF) - Sitting M.P of Ernakulam Lok Sabha constituency

2- Christy Fernandes (LDF Nominee)

3- Anitha Prathap (Aam Admi Party)

4- A.N Radhakrishnan (BJP)

Assembly constituencies in Ernakulam loksabha constituency

1- Kalamassery Assembly Constituency
2- Paravur Assembly Constituency,
3- Vypeen Assembly Constituency,
4- Kochi Assembly Constituency,
5- Tripunithura Assembly Constituency,
6- Ernakulam Assembly Constituency
7- Thrikkakara Assembly Constituency